Rock Band collective The Rasmus came out of the shadows in Nottingham on 30th October 2022 after playing to a busy Rock City during their UK Tour.

The Finnish Rock quartet, aka The Rasmus, are best known for their sophomore record In the Shadows, and most recent album Rise. The band played 21 songs from their Live and Never Die 22  tour, promoting their most recent album, Rise.

Overlaps support The Rasmus at Rock City, Nottingham.

Supporting The Rasmus Rock band was Overlaps, an Alternative/alt-pop band who have made a name for themselves in the industry. The opening act Overlaps came to prominence due to their song Love Coma. The band set a tone for the night with their bold opening set. With their head-banging rhythm, impressive lyrics, and upbeat tempo. Toward the end of their show, Rock City was filled to the brim as the crowd got stuck in singing along. The set was soon closed out and Overlaps opted for a final track. The song polished off a banging set, kept the crowd going and left their mark on the city. Following the set, Overlaps took the time to build a relationship with the fans which brought a togetherness and a friendly yet fun environment for the night to come.

The Rasmus perform at Rock City, Nottingham

The Rasmus seamlessly took to the stage and delivered an incredible performance. The Rasmus played fan-favourites Jezebel, Rise and Live and Never Die. As well as classics such as In the Shadows which brought the crowd to life. The show’s setlist was a creative mix of throwbacks and songs from their newly released album. If you love your Rock you should definitely make sure to snag tickets to The Rasmus’ next show. Their next show on their Uk Tour will be in Manchester on 31st October 2022.

The Rasmus are currently on their Live and Never Die 22 UK tour. You can find all future dates here. All in all, The Rasmus pulled off an incredible show for Nottingham.

Rise by The Rasmus

“Rise” is the tenth studio album by the Finnish rock band The Rasmus, released on 23 September 2022. The album features 10 tracks that showcase the band’s signature sound of dark, melodic rock with influences from pop and electronic music.

The album opens with “Live and Never Die”, a song that sets the tone for the rest of the album with its brooding lyrics and atmospheric soundscapes. “Rise” and “Fireflies” continue the theme of introspection and reflection, while “Jezebel” and “Endless Horizon” offer more upbeat and anthemic moments.

Other highlights include the soaring chorus of “Be Somebody”, the pulsing electronic beats of “Odyssey”. The album closes with the title track “Evil”, a fitting end to an album that explores themes of journey and grief.

Overall, “Rise” is a solid addition to The Rasmus’ discography, showcasing the band’s ability to evolve their sound while staying true to their roots. Fans of the band’s previous work will appreciate the album’s dark and moody atmosphere, while newcomers will find plenty to enjoy in the album’s catchy melodies and emotional lyrics.

This page contains affiliate links. This means that I may receive a small commission on purchases made with no additional cost to you.

The Rasmus - Rise - My Record Collection - Vinyl

Click here to buy my photography from Getty Images. Contact me to hire my photography services or visit my music photography service page to find out more.